Turnaround Management

Skills bring out sustainable improvement

Roth Consulting – the power to put things into practice

There are different effects which lead companies into crises. In most cases it is a lack of liquidity, based on challenging markets, but also rapid growth. At such times, early warnings and accurate analysis supported with adequate details are critical to enable take immediate action. A good turnaround directs the enterprise to its stability and ultimate success.

In last years, Roth Consulting has assisted numerous companies from various industrial sectors through their existential crisis. Readiness of mind, perfect knowledge of human nature, know how to act in national an international market places, as well as flexibility are important assist companies on road to their long lasting stability.

Identify what is ailing your business – early action leads to a quick turnaround

icon-zahnrad

Early diagnosis of crisis supported by a Quick-Check

With a brief view of the key figures of an enterprise discrepancies can be identified and an analysis can be undertaken to understand potential for restructuring in due course.

icon-buch

Development of a concept for turnaround

After the potentials for restructuring has been identified, concept paper for transformation and implementation is developed. The priority lies with liquidity protection. This can be followed by cost reduction, change in business process, concentration on the variety of products etc.

Implementation of reorganization plan

After developing the concept there are two ways how it can be followed up by Roth Consulting, either further consulting attendance or interim management through Roth Consulting.

icon-star

Retrieval and acquisition for new capital

In time of crises good equity capitalization gives a safeguard to cover losses. Small and middle sized companies are mostly family enterprises. In those cases high equity rates is mostly limited, so retrieval of equity comes into place.

 

Three triggers into crisis

Try to identify your crises early to avoud pending loss.

In general, crisis is triggered in any of the following:

  1.  Strategic crises – it covers products and / or market
  2. Profit crises – it covers profit and loss
  3. Liquidity crises – it covers solvency


Partnership with Consulting Team Graz

Since 2006 Roth Consulting is part of the network “Consulting Team Graz (CTG)“ Integrated into a team of 20 consultants

special know-how can be accessed and additional capacity is available.

Consulting Team Graz repeatedly organizes the “Forum Unternehmenssanierung” in June every year.

www.consulting-team.at



Mehr >

References

 

Positive assumption on going concern and presentation of reorganization plan

The client is active in the field of mechanical engineering and tool manufacture for the process of extrusion. Due to high level of innovation and cost of rollout a funding shortfall accrued.Following steps…more

Interim Management

The client is a private and independent engineering consultant (approx..100 employees), providing various services in engineering on a global scale (worldwide approx. 250 employees).After some years with continuous reduction…more

Insolvency with rescue company

The business areas of the client are construction and maintenance of lift facilities. After receipt of some big projects it was recognized that bank guarantees could not be financed. Breach of contract will cause high penalty.There is…more

Settlement out-of-court

The client is running a mountain railway which is part of an established group of companies. The firm has huge debt with various banks which are secured differently. In case of insolvency the whole group will face domino effect.The client seeks for financial reorganization. An…more

Turnaround Management

Mit Geschick zum nachhaltigen Aufschwung

Wenn Umsetzungsstärke gefordert ist, dann Roth Consulting

Es sind verschiedenste Veränderungen, die ein Unternehmen in eine Krisensituation bringen können. Meist ist es fehlende Liquidität, verursacht von Schwierigkeiten am Markt bis zu rasantem Wachstum. In solchen Zeiten sind eine rasche Früherkennung und präzise Analyse gekoppelt mit einem Konzept, aus dem sofort wirksame Erstmaßnahmen abgeleitet werden können, Goldes wert. Ein gelungener Turnaround führt das Unternehmen zurück in die Stabilität und auf Erfolgskurs.

Roth Consulting hat in den vergangenen Jahren zahlreiche Unternehmen verschiedenster Branchen aus teils existenziellen Krisen geführt. Rasche Auffassungsgabe, ausgezeichnete Menschenkenntnis, Wissen, um auf nationalen und internationalen Märkten zu agieren und Flexibilität sind die Erfolgsfaktoren, um ein Unternehmen gezielt zu einem nachhaltigen Aufschwung zu führen.

Je früher eine Krise erkannt wird, umso leichter ist das Gegensteuern

icon-zahnrad

Früherkennung einer Krise und deren Analyse

Mit einem gezielten Blick auf Kennzahlen des Unternehmens können Diskrepanzen schnell erkannt werden. Wird eine Krisensituation ausgemacht, hilft die Analyse zu klären, wo die Potenziale für eine Restrukturierung und das rechtzeitige Gegensteuern liegen.

icon-buch

Entwicklung eines Sanierungskonzeptes

Nachdem die Erfolgspotenziale des Unternehmens identifiziert sind, wird ein Konzept mit Umsetzungsmaßnahmen erarbeitet. Vorrangig betrifft das Schritte zur Liquiditätssicherung. Dahinter können z.B. Kostensenkungen, Änderungen in der Prozessabwicklung, Reduktion der Produktvielfalt oder Veräußerungen stehen.

 icon-onoff

Umsetzung des Sanierungskonzeptes

Nachdem Erstellen des Sanierungskonzeptes stehen zwei Wege der Umsetzung zur Wahl: eine weiterführende beratende Begleitung oder das Interimsmanagement durch Roth Consulting.

 icon-star

Suche und Akquisition von Eigenkapital

In Krisenzeiten ist gerade eine hohe Eigenkapitalausstattung eine Absicherung, um Verluste zu decken. Bei klein- und mittelständischen Unternehmen, die oftmals als Familienunternehmen geführt sind, kann eine hohe Eigenkapitalquote allerdings ein begrenztes Unterfangen bleiben. Hier setzt die Akquisition von Eigenkapital ein.

 

Die drei Stadien der Krise

Was als Schneeball beginnt, kann sich zu einer handfesten Lawine entwickeln. Je früher eine Krise erkannt wird,

umso leichter lässt sich ein drohender Schaden begrenzen. Grundsätzlich lassen sich drei Stadien einer Krise unterscheiden:

  1. die strategische Krise (betrifft Produkte und/oder Märkte),
  2. die Erfolgskrise (betrifft Gewinn oder Verlust)
  3. die Liquiditätskrise (betrifft die Zahlungsfähigkeit).


Netzwerkpartner im Consulting Team Graz

Roth Consulting ist seit 2006 Teil des Beratungsnetzwerks „Consulting Team Graz (CTG)“. Durch die Einbindung in ein Team aus rund 20 Beraterinnen und Beratern

kann spezifisches Know-how ergänzt werden und stehen zusätzliche Kapazitäten zur Verfügung. Das Consulting Team Graz ist auch Veranstalter

des zum wiederholten Mal stattfindenden Grazer Forums Unternehmenssanierung.
www.consulting-team.at



Mehr >

Referenzen

Positive Fortbestehensprognose und Vorlage Sanierungsplan

Das Unternehmen ist im Maschinen- und Werkzeugbau für Extrusionsverfahren tätig. Aufgrund des hohen Innovationsgrades und den Kosten der Markteinführung kommt es zu einer Finanzierungslücke.Folgende Schritte…

mehr

Interimsmanagement

Der Kunde ist ein privates und unabhängiges Planungsbüro mit ca. 100 MitarbeiterInnen, das international Ingenieurdienstleistungen erbringt und weltweit Tochterunternehmen besitzt …

mehr

Konkurs mit Auffanggesellschaft

Die Geschäftsfelder des Kunden sind Neubau und Wartung von Aufzugsanlagen. Nach Erhalt einiger Großaufträge wurde klar, dass die Bankgarantien nicht finanzierbar sind. Bei Vertragsausstieg ist ein hohes Pönale fällig.Das Risiko bei…

mehr

Außergerichtlicher Ausgleich

Das Unternehmen – eine alte Tiroler Bergbahngesellschaft und Teil einer Unternehmensgruppe – hat hohe Schulden bei mehreren Banken, die unterschiedlich besichert sind. Bei einer Insolvenz ist ein Dominoeffekt für die Muttergesellschaft zu erwarten.Eine…

mehr